FIFA World Cup 2022 FIFA World Cup

The Asian section of the 2026 FIFA World Cup qualification will act as qualifiers for the 2026 FIFA World Cup for national teams of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). AFC teams have been allocated eight direct qualifying slots and one inter-confederation play-off slot.

The qualification process involves five rounds; the first two also serving as qualification for the 2027 AFC Asian Cup.

The second round of 2026 FIFA World Cup AFC qualification, which also serves as the second round of 2027 AFC Asian Cup qualification, began on 16 November 2023 and will be completed on 11 June 2024.

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

Group G

Group H

The 2022 FIFA World Cup is a forthcoming men’s international association football championship contested by the senior national teams of the member associations of FIFA, the 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup competition. It is scheduled to take place in Qatar from 20 November to 18 December 2022. This will be the first World Cup to be held in the Arab world, and the second World Cup held entirely in Asia after the 2002 tournament in South Korea and Japan. The tournament is to be the last with a 32-team field; the field is to increase to 48 teams for the 2026 tournament in the United States, Mexico, and Canada.

Because of Qatar's intense summer heat and humidity, this World Cup will be held in the winter, the first tournament not to be held in May, June, or July and to take place in the northern autumn; it will be played in a reduced timeframe of 29 days. The opening match will be between Qatar and Ecuador at Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor. The final is to be held on 18 December 2022, Qatar National Day. The reigning World Cup champions are France, who defeated Croatia 4–2 in the 2018 FIFA World Cup final.

1.All matches shall be played in accordance with the Laws of the Game in force and as laid down by The International Football Association Board. In the case of any discrepancy in the interpretation of the Laws of the Game, the English version shall be authoritative.
2.Each match shall last 90 minutes, comprising two periods of 45 minutes, with a half-time interval of 15 minutes.
3.If, in accordance with the provisions of these Regulations, extra time is to be played as the result of a draw at the end of normal playing time, it shall always consist of two periods of 15 minutes each, with an interval of five minutes at the end of normal playing time, but not between the two periods of extra time.
4.If the score is still level after extra time, penalty kicks shall be taken to determine the winner in accordance with the procedure described in the Laws of the Game

Youtube: @siamsporttalk